Your Board

Caledonia Township does not keep regular office hours at the Township Hall.
Township Officials can be reached by e-mail or postal mail. Treasure drop box also located at home office for tax payments.
Clerk: P.O. Box 7 Spruce, MI 48762
Treasurer: 815 E. Swede Rd Spruce, MI 48762
Sexton: 1017 E. Spruce Rd Spruce, MI 48762

The Board meets the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Township Hall, 6461 Gillard Road, Spruce.
The Board of Trustees is responsible for the day-to-day operation of Caledonia
Township, the Township budget, government activities and other duties required by county, state and federal law.

Board members are elected to four-year terms at each presidential election cycle.
Meeting minutes, past and present are posted on this website.
The public is invited to attend these meetings.

Township Board

Elected OfficeNameEmail AddressPhone Number
SupervisorCyndi Apseycaledoniatwpsupervisor@gmail.com989.335.3018
ClerkCindy Smithcaledoniaclerk1@gmail.com989.464.2161
TreasurerSarah Roecaledoniatreasurer18@gmail.com989.471.2383
TrusteeAnthony Sobeckcaledoniatwptrusteeanthony@gmail.com989.657.6003
TrusteeTom Ticecaledoniatwptrusteetom@gmail.com989.464.5464

Planning Commission

PositionNameEmail AddressPhone Number
ChairJim KlarichJsklarich@gmail.com248.933.5432
Vice ChairSusie Morrellsbmorrell@icloud.com267.980.2777
SecretaryKen Hubbardkenhubbard083@gmail.com989.727.3523
TrusteeAnthony Sobeckcaledoniatwptrusteeanthony@gmail.com989.657.6003

Zoning Board of Appeals

Position NameEmail AddressPhone Number
ChairKen Hubbardkenhubbard083@gmail.com989.727.3523
TrusteeTom Ticecaledoniatwptrusteetom@gmail.com989.464.5466
TrusteeEdward Bolanowski IIIerbolan3@yahoo.com989.471.8606

Board of Review

PositionNameEmail AddressPhone Number
ChairCraig Klemenslkemens@ymail.com989.464.2931
TrusteeDonald Sparks989.471.3042
TrusteeJohn Prestonjwpreston1217@yahoo.com989.727.2844

Cemetery

PossitionNameEmail AddressPhone Number
SextonCindy Smithcaledoniaclerk1@gmail.com989.464.2161
Veterans Rep.James Farrarjdfarrar51@gmail.com989.278.2171

Employed Staff

PositionNameEmail AddressPhone Number
Zoning AdministratorNick Dubycaledoniazoningadmn@gmail.com989.279.8770
Township AssessorGary Boldreycal20assessor@gmail.com989.255.9361
CustodianDan Millercustodian@caledoniatwp.net989.912.5283
North End Park CustodianEHunter Winter